Bikes As Teleportation Devices

New Life Narrabri

From peopleforbikes.org

BICYCLES ARE INSTANTANEOUS TELEPORTATION DEVICES, SAYS SCIENCE

April 26, 2016

Michael Andersen, Green Lane Project staff writer


On the Indianapolis Cultural Trail.

Sorry, I don’t have time to use the car to get there. That’d take too long — I’d better bike instead.

No, I don’t mean “biking saves you money and time is money.” I mean biking actually saves you time.

No, I don’t just mean during rush hour. Sure, everybody knows that in a city during rush hour, bicyclesusually travel faster than cars. No, I mean biking is always more time-efficient than driving.

In fact, a study released last year found that riding a bicycle transports you from place to placeinstantaneously. As in, it takes no time at all.

Stay with me.

Naturally, this study came out of the University of Utrecht. Utrecht is a Dutch city…

View original post 449 more words

Leave a Reply

