Reflection on Lamentations 1:1-6

download

Passage: https://www.biblegateway.com/passage/?search=lamentations+1.1-6

Oh my city, my home

What has become of you?

The empty street and shops

Bombed out houses

In vacated suburbs

Speak of death and disaster.

Oh my city, my home

The dwelling of Yahweh

The envy of the nations

The focus of the world

We ask “Why?”

But no answer comes.

Oh my city my home

Australia’s shame

We have left the ancient paths

The holy ways of God

Can our own exile be delayed?

Leave a Reply

