Reflection on Isaiah 40:21-31

eagle

Scripture

He gives power to the weak

and strength to the powerless.

Even youths will become weak and tired

and young men will fall in exhaustion

But those who trust in the Lord will find new strength

They will soar high like eagles

They will run and not grow weary

They will walk and not faint.

Observation

The Lord is great and mighty, sitting high over the earth. People are just like grasshoppers to Him. He judges the princes and mighty ones of the world, blowing them away like chaff in the wind.

There is no one like the Lord who calls the stars by name, arranging them like a mighty army.

For those who trust Him, The Lord is their strength. He will raise them up on wings like eagles, and they will not grow weary.

Application

The Lord is greater than we can imagine- so powerful that He calls all the stars by name. He raises up princes and world leaders, and He pulls them down again.

This same God knows me by name too. When I trust Him, He renews my strength. When I turn to Him, He brings refreshment and energy to thrive in the midst of difficulties.

God is big enough to know the names of the stars, and to overthrow political and military powers.

He is big enough to know my name, to hear my prayers, and to overcome all the obstacles and bondages in my life.

Prayer

Lord you are amazing. I thank you for your great love for me. Help me to put my trust in you and to let you renew my strength. Amen.

Leave a Reply

