Dreams Deferred

About a month ago, I wrote about an opportunity to join a charity ride on the Great Ocean Road with 25000 spins. The ride is happening in February 2015.

I decided this a morning that I’m deferring participating in this for 12 months. It’s a bit crazy when I wake up with a sick feeling in my stomach from the anxiety of doing something  that I want to do!

Physically, I think I could be up to it, certainly getting there by February. Last weekend I did a 53 km ride with no ill effects, so the idea of working up to 100 km in a day is really no problem.

I think I was starting to put too much pressure on myself in a way that isn’t good for me.

So The Great Ocean Road is now in the 2016 bucket. I’m going to sign up early and give myself lots of time to prepare and fund raise.

In the meantime I hear there is a thing called Bike For Bibles in April.

Leave a Reply

